Posted by: cheryljk | February 22, 2008

Exford King House

exfordshouse1.png

This picture was taken about 1946 or 47.  All four of Xavier’s sons lived within shouting distance of each other on this stretch of road.

The view is from the driveway in front of Exford’s brother Howard’s home, just out of view on the right is the house where Filmore King lived.  The King homestead is located between Fil’s home and Howard’s.  At the time this picture was taken the youngest brother Sullivan lived in the homestead.  Exford’s son James lived just to the left of the lower left hand corner of this picture.

Responses

  1. Read about growing up in this house at CLeadslinger’s blog.

  2. I am Exford and Catherine granddaughter. I was named after Catherine but I go by Kippy, my (Kippy) Jim King gave me my name. I had Great times at my Grandparents home that I will not forget and I will keep close to my heart.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

